We have 3 types of groups in Gofrendly: Open, Closed, and Private. The main differences between each one of them are the privacy settings and visibility i.e. how other members can see the group.
- Open: Everyone on Gofrendly can see and join your group.
- Closed: Everyone on Gofrendly can see your group but need to send a request to join. Requests are approved or declined by the group administrator.
- Private: The group is hidden from members and only the ones receiving an invitation from the group administrator or a group member can see and join the group.
Please note that when you create a group and set the privacy for it, you can not change it later. This is due to the privacy of the members of the group.